“New Moon” Soundtrack Goes Indie

The gospel known as Stephenie Meyer’s website has announced the official tracklisting for the New Moon soundtrack. If you’re an indie hipster music snob (circle one or all), brace yourself for disgust and Twitter-trending outrage. If you’re a common scene kid who is really into Twilight, brace yourself for bewilderment. And if you’re completely indifferent, ask yourself: Does a movie soundtrack really have enough power to sway a generation of Young Adult readers to an entirely different genre of music?

Behold the tracklist:

Death Cab for Cutie, “Meet Me On The Equinox” Band Of Skulls, “Friends” Thom Yorke, “Hearing Damage” Lykke Li, “Possibility” The Killers, “A White Demon Love Song” Anya Marina, “Satellite Heart” Muse, “I Belong To You (New Moon)” Bon Iver & St. Vincent, “Roslyn” Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, “Done All Wrong” Hurricane Bells, “Monsters” Sea Wolf, “The Violet Hour” OK Go, “Shooting The Moon” Grizzly Bear, “Slow Life” Editors, “No Sound But The Wind” Alexandre Desplat, “New Moon (The Meadow)”

I love Ok Go, so if this means I get a song before their 2010 album, then so be it. I’m pretty meh about the rest of it.

I wonder, what will song will Bella have her mid-forest excorcism to?