William Beckett Announces New EP And Single: Listen To Clips Here!

It was October last year when The Academy Is… announced they were going their separate ways. Soon after, William Beckett broke the news that he’d be flying solo and now, details of the former frontman‘s first releases via YIKE records have been revealed.

A new four-track EP, entitled Walk The Talk, will drop on April 17th 2012 and thanks to Amazon’s preview feature, 30 seconds long snippets of each song are already available to hear.

It’s also been confirmed that the EP’s opening track “Compromising Me” willl be released as his debut single on Tuesday (March 20th).

The tracklist for “Walk The Talk” is as follows:

1. Compromising Me2. Girl, You Shoulda Been A Drummer3. Oh, Love!4. You Never Give Up

Are you excited to hear William Beckett’s solo material?

What’s your reaction to the teasers – do you like what you hear so far?