LIGHTS Announces ‘Siberia Acoustic’ Details & Tour

LIGHTS has announced she plans to release a stripped down version of her high-energy album Siberia on April 30th. Siberia Acoustic will feature 10 acoustic versions of the 2011 release, and we all know these new versions will be AMAZING. The album will also feature some familiar voices; Owl City will make a guest appearance on the track “Cactus In The Valley,” available March 19 — and Max Kerman of Arkells will also lend some vocals to the album.

On the new project LIGHTS said, “It’s really special the way just a guitar and vocal speaks to the heart, an intimacy that a lot of production can’t convey quite the same way.” She went on to say, “there is a time and a place for each, Siberia in its full form was a different kind of journey than this acoustic record, but this is the version of the songs I sit down and play at home when I’m alone.”

LIGHTS will also embark on an 11-city tour kicking off April 30th in San Francisco– and there will also be exclusive tickets, merch and album bundles avalible March 8th via her official site. I know it’s a lot of great news to take in all at once. I can’t wait to hear “Flux and Flow” acoustic! Eeeee! #musicrules.

Check out all the date here and the Siberia Acoustic track listing.

1. Banner

2. Cactus in the Valley (Feat. Owl City)

3. Where the Fence is Low

4. Siberia (Feat. Max Kerman of Arkells)

5. Suspension

6. Toes

7. Peace Sign (Feat. Coeur de pirate)

8. Heavy Rope

9. Flux and Flow

10. … And Counting

Are you excited for an acoutic album from LIGHTS?

Let’s talk music, let me know your thoughts in the comments below.