Panic! at the Disco, The Damned Things, Coheed and Cambria and MORE to be Featured on ‘Batman: Arkham City’ Soundtrack

There is a ton of buzz surrounding the upcoming game Batman: Arkham City. The game is the sequel to 2009’s Batman: Arkham Asylum, a multiple Game of the Year award winner, and will feature Batman facing down against some of his most infamous villains, including Two-Face, The Penguin, The Riddler and, of course, The Joker. Batman will have some help in this game from Catwoman, who will be playable in certain levels.

And the game is getting bigger and bigger as we get closer to the October 18th release. Arkham City – The Album will release on October 4th and will feature brand new music by Panic! at the Disco, The Damned Things, Coheed and Cambria and more.

The full track listing:

1. Panic! At The Disco – Mercenary2. Coheed and Cambria – Deranged3. The Duke Spirit – Creature4. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Shadow On The Run5. Blaqk Audio – Afterdark6. The Raveonettes – Oh, Stranger7. ††† – The Years8. The Damned Things – Trophy Widow9. Daughtry – Drown In You10. The Boxer Rebellion – Losing You11. Serj Tankian – Total Paranoia12. A Place to Bury Strangers – In The Shadow (Bonus Collector’s Edition track only)

Any of you gamers out there set to tackle Arkham City when it releases?