FYF Fest 2011 Announces a B-A-N-A-N-A-S Line-up

Anyone trying to make plans for Labor Day weekend consider checking out this year’s FYF Fest! The line-up is chock full of amazing bands including Descendents, Cold War Kids, Explosions in the Sky and Broken Social Scene.

This year’s fest will be held on Saturday, September 3rd in Downtown Los Angeles, CA and tickets for the all ages event will be $35.00.Tickets are on sale this Friday, June 17th andcan be purchase here at 3:00 PST.Check out the full line-up below. Some of the acts are legendary, some are plain old epic, and others are just great new emerging bands.


Death From Above 1979

Explosions in the Sky

Broken Social Scene

Cold War Kids

Guided By Voices

Simian Mobile Disco (live)

The Dead Milkmen


No Age

Kid Dynamit

Glass Candy

Dan Deacon

Four Tet

The Head & The Heart


The Weakerthans



Olivia Tremor Control

Smith Westerns


The Strange Boys


Nosaj Thing

Ty Segall

Mister Heavenly

Pink Mountaintops

Avi Buffalo

Cass Mccombs

Title Figh

Fools Gold

Tijuana Panthers

Touche Amore

Purity Ring

Twin Sister

Future Islands

For more information on the event check out FYF Fest’s official site.

Will you check out this year’s FYF Fest? What band are you most stoked about?