Spike Jonze “I’m Here” Soundtrack: Sleigh Bells, Animal Collective, ASKA and More

IF you’ve watched “I’m Here” the short film by Where The Wild Things Are director Spike Jonze, you know the thirty minute video is filled with sweet, beautiful music from the likes of Sleigh Bells, Nick Zinner from the Yeah Yeahs, and ASKA in conjunction with producer Sam Spiegel and Squeak E Clean Productions. IF you haven’t seen the film, it’s a robot love story and if that’s not enough to make you sweat with anticipation, I don’t know what’s wrong with you. (You can watch is HERE).

On October 5th, the soundtrack for the film will be released. The track list is below:

01 The Lost Trees and ASKA: “There Are Many of Us”02 Gui Boratto: “Beautiful Life”03 Sleigh Bells: “A/B Machines”04 The Lost Trees: “The Past Is a Grotesque Animal”05 Animal Collective: “Did You See the Words”06 Girls: “Hellhole Ratrace”07 Sam Spiegel: “There Are Many of Us” (Electric Dream Version)08 Sam Spiegel: “Lonesome Robot Theme”09 ASKA: “Y.O.U.”

(Via Pitchfork)

If you love Sleigh Bells, check out our almost famous on them HERE.

Also, if you’re in the Los Angeles area, be sure to stop by Family Bookstore this Saturday night Aug 14 for a signing and Q&A with Dave Eggers and Spike Jonze with a live performance by ASKA. It’s free!