Scott Pilgrim Soundtrack Listing Revealed!

As I’ve mentioned before, in the Scott Pilgrim universe, music is pretty vital. Which means that the soundtrack for Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World needs to be pretty damn sweet.

Right off the bat there’s a lot that lends itself to that sweetness. Because Beck (yes, as in THE Beck) is going to be providing all of the songs for Scott Pilgrim’s fictional band SEX BOB-OMB. Along those same lines, Broken Social Scene will be recording as Crash and the Boys, a rival band who have a song that will literally leave the audience comatose.

But what about the rest? Well, thanks to Pitchfork, we now have the track listing for the album, due out on August 10th.

01 SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): “We Are SEX BOB-OMB”02 Plumtree: “Scott Pilgrim”03 Frank Black: “I Heard Ramona Sing”04 Beachwood Sparks: “By Your Side”05 Black Lips: “O Katrina!”06 Crash and the Boys (Broken Social Scene): “I’m So Sad, So Very, Very Sad”07 Crash and the Boys (Broken Social Scene): “We Hate You Please Die”08 SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): “Garbage Truck”09 T. Rex: “Teenage Dream”10 The Bluetones: “Sleazy Bed Track”11 Blood Red Shoes: “It’s Getting Boring by the Sea”12 Metric: “Black Sheep”13 SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): “Threshold”14 Broken Social Scene: “Anthems for a Seventeen-Year-Old Girl”15 The Rolling Stones: “Under My Thumb”16 Beck: “Ramona (Acoustic)”17 Beck: “Ramona”18 SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): “Summertime”19 Brian LeBarton: “Threshold 8 Bit”

Well. Looks pretty promising to me. What say you, Buzznet?