‘Twilight’ Soundtrack Toting Paramore, Muse, Linkin Park

Last week Paramore fans squealed over their first listen to ‘Decode,’ the band’s new song penned specifically for the movie Twilight. While there has been speculation based on author Stephanie Meyer’s preferred playlists while she writes the novels, this morning Chop Shop Records/Atlantic Records confirmed the full track list.

Muse – “Supermassive Black Hole” Paramore – “Decode” The Black Ghosts – “Full Moon” Linkin Park – “Leave Out All the Rest” MuteMath – “Spotlight” (“Twilight” mix) Perry Farrell – “Going All the Way (Into the Twilight)” Collective Soul – “Tremble for My Beloved” Paramore – “I Caught Myself “ Blue Foundation – “Eyes on Fire” Rob Pattinson – “Never Think” Iron & Wine – “Flightless Bird, American Mouth” Carter Burwell – “Bella’s Lullaby”

First off, notice Paramore has two songs– along with them, Muse and Linkin Park are probably carrying this disc. Thirdly, Collective Soul WTF? And may I echo that sentiment for MuteMath, Blue Foundation and Iron & Wine. The oh-so-dazzling Rpatzz has a song on the album, obvs.

Kind of weird, no? Whatever. Thanks to iTunes, I don’t have to purchase entire albums. If you think this list is a far cry from the undead, take a look at Gwen’s Vamp-themed mixtape for a bloodsucking good time.

FBR buddy director Shane Drake will be working with Paramore on their music video for “Decode.” Sit tight!

Oh, P.S. Paramore Polaroid / Halloween Contest ahoy!